Make a Negroni

Uncategorized

negroni-2

I’ve been on vacation and watching too much Bourdain, hanging with family and yes, drinking too much, but I’d be damned if I didn’t post for Negroni Week, even if it is the last day.

While I prefer Boulevardiers (whiskey girl at heart), there’s no denying that the Negroni is pretty much a perfect cocktail.

The history of the cocktail is very popular so I won’t bore you all in this post but there’s one thing for sure ā€“ It deserves it’s own week. No doubt about it.

negroni-1

Negroni

  • 1 ounce Campari
  • 1 ounce sweet vermouth (I like Punt e Mes)
  • 1.5 ounces of Gin Orange peel for garnish (I only had lemon but I made it look cute, right?)

PREP:

You have two choices here:

1. Build your drink in the glass: all you have to do is combine all the ingredients in your glass, add ice and stir until cold. That’s it, pal. If you want to be fancy, add an orange for garnish.

2. Serve it up: Add all ingredients to a mixing glass, add ice, stir until cold and strain into a cocktail glass. I like this method but it’s really up to you. But I think this method deserves a pretty garnish.

 

Here’s a little snap of how good the drink was (and my editing in Lightroom). Take note of my cute pink camera cord.

brthday-drinks-newer-1

Enjoy. You might miss Negroni Week but you don’t have to have a real reason to have a Negroni.

 

EDIT: Also, I realized that I have over 1,000 followers! What are you guys thinking?! Thank you all so much.

3 thoughts on “Make a Negroni

  1. That negroni looks delicious šŸ™‚ Side question: I’m debating between Aperture and Lightroom for photo editing; I also have a Mac. How do you find Lightroom to be working out for you?

  2. How in the world did I miss the fact that there was a Negroni week!? So sad. But, I’m sure I had one that week anyway. You’re absolutely right that it deserves it’s own week. Maybe two. Or four. Hell, let’s just have a Negroni per week and call it done.

Leave a Reply

