Twenty-Six

Uncategorized

I turned twenty-six last week and I really just don’t care about anything anymore. It feels great. However, I’ve been drunk or however every night since and that does not feel great.

For my birthday, a couple of friends and I went to one of my favorite bars in San Francisco, Trick Dog. They probably do not want to see me anymore but I had a blast. Here are some photos I took before I got smashed or my camera died – whichever came first.

brthday-drinks-newer-1

They have a neat Zodiac-themed menu. I got the Aries which said something about how I have a huge and easily bruised ego…makes sense I guess.

brthday-drinks-3
The Aries – mescal, rum, ancho reyes, black tea bitters, pedro ximenez.

brthday-drinks-4

brthday-drinks-2

brthday-drinks-6

brthday-drinks-5

brthday-drinks-10

brthday-drinks-9
I’m not joking, we drank a lot. At some point during the day, I  switched over to Sidecars. No regrets.

brthday-drinks-11

brthday-drinks-new-1

brthday-drinks-1

brthday-drinks-7

brthday-drinks-8

brthday-drinks-14

brthday-drinks-13

After eating their signature Trick Dog and taking photos leaping into the air, we went to another bar. I can not tell you how that went since I explicitly told everyone to not tell me anything I might have done. I probably will never be welcomed back there either.

6 thoughts on “Twenty-Six

Leave a Reply

